How to Allieviate Stress-10 stress reduction practices

I don’t know about you, but, today I am feeling a little stressed. I am putting all my self care practices to use!

In today’s blog post, I am going to share my top 10 practices to relieve stress and restore my relaxed, easy going state.

  • Make lists. It is called brain dumping. Getting all the random thoughts out of your head and on paper is a major stress reliever. You probably have some really great ideas rolling around in your head, if you get them written down, you can come back later and start creating.Create something! Use whatever medium you like, paint, draw, write, sculpt, whatever gets your juices flowing. Try something new! Whatever you do, do it for yourself.Journal, not the same as brain dumping. Be creative in your journal. Write down your dreams, let them flow.Shut off social media! Take a break, it will all still be there tomorrow.Go for a nice leisurely ride in the country (if you can). Take a route you’ve never been. Look around, take in the beauty around you.Close your eyes and take a slow deep breathe. Do this slowly and smoothly until you feel lighter.Turn on the music and dance! Dance parties are great! Whether you dance alone or with a friend, just do it!Turn on quiet music and close your eyes, let the music take you.Exercise, when you move your body, get your heart rate up a bit, it releases endorphins (feel good hormones).Essential oils.. there are certain oils that are very calming, when we breathe them in, the chemical compounds go to the olfactory bulb, and tell the brain it is time to relax.
Some good oils to try are, lavender, petitgrain, cedarwood, lemongrass, bergamot and marjoram.
Check them out here:

http://www.my.doterra.com/wendytaggart

Author: Peace Joy and Wellness

I am a wife, mom and grandmother. I love essential oils and herbal remedies! I believe that we can change the world if we start with changing our outlook on life!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started